Guided Meditations

BuddhaIt would be ideal to be able to meditate first thing in the morning when you wake up. I try to meditate in bed when I am still in that alpha level,which is the brain wave level when you are in a relaxed state or about to fall a sleep.

I am still working on it because I find that sometimes or quite often my mind takes over before I realize it or I fall back to sleep. I then have to bring myself back and empty my mind of all thought. If I fall asleep I just allow it.

I find that my day goes much better when I meditate. I am a more peaceful person, easier to get along with. If I just jump into my day I tend to become stressed, anxious and the day is strained. I am much more in tune with my deeper self when I meditate. Everything is more relaxed, more filled with ease.

Guided meditations are sometimes very useful when one is very tired, especially when your mind is tired and it is hard to let go. I enjoy finding them on You Tube.

Just recently, like I said in my last post, I have been listening to Esther Hicks ( or Abraham) and visiting her website. She had some wonderful meditations, very relaxing on well being. I will put the link for you below so you can go straight to it if you would like to try it.

The music is really relaxing in this particular video and the scenery is beautiful. It is also very uplifting. There are many other guided meditations out there to try. I recommend you try different ones and see which one works the best for you. Not only do I find them relaxing, but  they also help me to be more in touch with my deeper self.

NamasteNamaste

Here is the link I promised you:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=THJC4mmJOxE

Leave a Reply

